Sonic Transmissions Records



Spiking out of the vibrant improv-scene in Trondheim is the young and experimental TEIP TRIO with their eponymous debut album. In spite of their young age they have been around as a trio for years and years, which is clearly audible on this ambitious collection of takes.

Jens-Jonas Francis Roberts – clarinet
Arne Bredesen – guitar
Nicolas Leirtrø – baritone guitar

Amalie Dahl’s Dafnie
“Røda Linjen EP”

Amalie Dahl – alto and baritone saxophone, clarinet
Oscar Andreas Haug – trumpet
Jørgen Bjelkerud – trombone
Nicolas Leirtrø – double bass
Veslemøy Narvesen – drums, percussion and saw

Ingebrigt Håker Flaten & Rolf-Erik Nystrøm
“El Sistema”

Ingebrigt Håker Flaten and Rolf-Erik Nystrøm can be described as institutions of contemporary jazz and improv. Both have been around for decades, giving us musical innovation and extreme sports-like art experiences. Their new release El Sistema was recorded almost 20 years ago, and yet it is topical and relevant even today.

Ingebrigt Håker Flaten
“Til Anna”

The first release is Ingebrigt Håker Flaten’s solo album “Til Anna”, a gift for his godchild Anna’s confirmation ceremony.

“A priceless gift, literally.”
– Eyal Hareuveni / Salt Peanuts